Patchetts Equestrian Centre

Patchetts Equestrian Centre
Hilfield Lane
Aldenham
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD25 8PE

01923 852255

 
 

Noticeboard

Dressage times for Monday 21st July Click Here

Dressage times for Tuesday 22nd July Click Here

New Number to call for Anna Ross-Davies Dressage Clinic is 07599 231766

Full Time Livery Groom required from end of August 2014.  Click here for details

NEW!!  Equicise now offer Mobiliser sessions  Click here for details

All Dressage Withdrawals by text only 07785 303577

All Affiliated Dressage Competitions: a start fee of £1 per test will be collected to cover payment of judges



 

 

 

Welcome to Patchetts Equestrian Centre

Patchetts Equestrian Centre is one of the most prestigious training, show and livery centres in the UK. Nestled within the Hertfordshire Green Belt and with easy access from London and major motorways, Patchetts Equestrian Centre has so much to offer the horse owner and competitor alike. 

Patchetts Equestrian Centre provides first class livery and training services for all ages and levels in a friendly welcoming atmosphere with experienced, approachable staff to guide, support and encourage. The ease of location, beautiful surroundings, longstanding staff, outstanding facilities, tack shop and regular on site clinics, shows and demonstrations, make Patchetts Equestrian Centre the perfect choice for both you and your horse.

The Clubhouse is central to operations and a great meeting place, offering a wide variety of freshly prepared delicious meals and snacks, hot and cold beverages, as well as a licensed bar.

At Patchetts we understand that competing or running an event can be stressful, which is why our relaxed, confident and capable staff will be on hand to ensure your day goes smoothly. Even the weather doesn’t dampen our spirits, with ample parking, hard standing, covered areas and indoor arenas, Patchetts Equestrian Centre really is the ideal show venue all year round. The cafe, tack shop and viewing galleries provide comfort and entertainment throughout the day.

Patchetts Equestrian Centre has been run by the same family since 1984 making it one of the longest privately owned Centres in the UK. During this time every effort has been made to provide outstanding facilities alongside the original structures and historic buildings; with loving restorations breathing new life into this unique site.

Now Open

Shop Now

Upcoming Events


Next Dressage

 Tuesday 22nd July, Saturday 16th & 30th August  -  Unaffiliated Dressage

 Monday 21st July; Monday 4th August; Sunday 17th & Sunday 31st August - Affiliated Dressage

 Next Show Jumping

Wednesday  30th July; Wednesday 20th August - Affiliated

Saturday  26th July; Saturday 9th & 23rd August -  Unaffiliated

Sunday  27th July; Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd August; Sunday 24th August - Affiliated

 

Next Showing

Bank Holiday Monday 25th August

 

Next Show Jumping Clinics

Annette Lewis Bookings with Annette 07985266014 -    Friday 11th, Tuesday 15th & Tuesday 29th July, Wednesday 6th & Friday 22nd August

Stuart Reeve-Young - Bookings 01923 852255 -   Thursday 17th, Thursday 31st July, Tuesday 5th, Thursday 21st August

Next Dressage Clinics 

Carol Bennett - Thursday 25th September; Wednesday 26th November - Bookings 07802 438049

Anna Ross-Davies - Tuesday 1st July,  Thursday 31st July, Wednesday 13th August - Bookings 07599 231 766